NVSPS TROPHIES & AWARDS (FOR 2007-2008)

CHARLES S. KENT PERPETUAL MEMORIAL AWARD

Presented annually to the NVSPS sailboat skipper whose seamanship, dedication, service, participation, and citizenship best exemplify the principles of the USPS[®]. *Not awarded in* 2008

DEAN C. LINDQUIST TROPHY

Awarded to the best NVSPS navigator competing in all navigation contests in a season. Originated by Dean C. Lindquist. *Not awarded in 2008*.

JACK ISICSON TROPHY

Presented by the Isicson Family for the best single score of the year in an NVSPS navigation contest by an NVSPS boat navigated by her owner. *Not awarded in 2008*.

NVSPS EDUCATIONAL AWARD

Awarded annually to the NVSPS member for his outstanding contribution to our educational department. Originated by P/C James M. Settle, AP. *Awarded to Robert Van Buskirk*, *P*.

NVSPS NEWER MEMBER AWARD

Presented annually by the NVSPS Commander to a new member who has made substantial contributions of time and effort to the success of the Squadron. *Awarded to Robert A. Donahue Jr.*, *AP*.

OUTSTANDING INSTRUCTOR BOATING SAFETY

For the instructor of boating safety who best exemplifies the spirit and principles of USPS[®]. Originated by P/C Jere D. Dando, AP and Nancy G. Dando, P. *Awarded to Robert E. Cox Jr., AP*.

PAST COMMANDER'S AWARD

Presented to a NVSPS Past Commander who has provided outstanding performance, service, participation, and support. Originated by P/C Jere D. Dando, AP and Nancy G. Dando, P. Awarded to Richard Durgin, S..

COMMANDER'S DISCRETIONARY AWARDS

Presented to the NVSPS members who have performed exceptional service to the Squadron. Originated in 2001. Awarded to Ben W. Fulton III, Walter D. Lazear, Peter W. Soballe, and Judy K. Soballe.